

EXTRAORDINARY

No. 230 9<sup>th</sup> June, 2025 Nauru

G.N.No. 644/2025

## NAOERO CITIZENSHIP ACT 2017 SECTIONS 19(1) and 21

It is notified for general information that pursuant to *Section 19(1)* of the *Naoero Citizenship Act 2017*, honorary citizenship has been granted to the following persons:

- Mr. Dadvan Ismat Yousuf Yousuf; and
- Mr. Walat Ismat Yousuf Yousuf.

The Cabinet approved grant of the honorary citizenship at its Formal Meeting on Friday, 6<sup>th</sup> June 2025.

The President has therefore, pursuant to *Section 21* of the *Naoero Citizenship Act 2017* conferred Certificates of Honorary Citizenship to the abovenamed persons on Monday, 9<sup>th</sup> June 2025.

DATED this 9th day of June 2025.

## HON. LIONEL ROUWEN AINGIMEA, MP, MINISTER FOR JUSTICE