

## REPUBLIC OF NAURU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY EXTRAORDINARY

No. 213

23<sup>rd</sup> May, 2025

May, 2025 Nauru

G.N.No. 602/2025

# CONSTITUTION OF NAURU ARTICLE 23

# ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT

IN EXERCISE OF THE POWERS IN THAT BEHALF VESTED IN THE PRESIDENT UNDER ARTICLE 23 OF THE CONSTITUTION OF NAURU, **I, HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG M.P,** PRESIDENT OF THE REPUBLIC OF NAURU, DO HEREBY ASSIGN TO THE MINISTERS OF THE CABINET OF NAURU THE RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT AS SET OUT OPPOSITE THEIR NAMES:-

## MINISTER OF CABINET

## **BUSINESS OF GOVERNMENT**

## H.E. HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG, M.P.

\_\_\_\_\_

## **MINISTER FOR FOREIGN AFFAIRS & TRADE**

- Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade
  - Secretariat Division
  - Finance and Administration Division
  - Regional Coordination Division
  - Protocol Division
  - Pacific Affairs Division
  - Legal Division
  - Labour Mobility Division
  - Trade and Investment Division
  - Bilateral Affairs Division
  - Multilateral Affairs Division
- Nauru Ocean Resource Inc. (NORI)

# MINISTER FOR NAURU POLICE FORCE

Nauru Police Force

	-2-	
No. 213	23 <sup>rd</sup> May, 2025	Nauru

G.N.No. 602/2025 (Cont'd)

#### **MINISTER FOR JUSTICE & BORDER CONTROL**

- Department of Justice & Border Control •
  - Justice -
    - Immigration \_
    - Passports \_
    - Quarantine
    - Dog Management and Control Unit
    - **Correctional Service**
- Judiciary and Courts
- National Coordinating Committee on Anti-Money Laundering & Countering the Financing of Terrorism

#### MINISTER FOR NAURU PORT AUTHORITY

#### MINISTER FOR NAURU SHIPPING LINE

THE ABOVE ASSIGNMENT OF RESPONSIBILITIES FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED ARE IN ADDITION TO AND NOT IN SUBSTITUTION OF THE RESPONSIBILITIES ALREADY ASSIGNED TO THE RESPECTIVE MINISTER, AND SHALL TAKE EFFECT ON THE TWENTY-THIRD DAY OF MAY TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY-FIVE UNTIL THE RETURN OF THE SUBSTANTIVE MINISTER.

# GIVEN UNDER MY HAND THIS 23<sup>RD</sup> DAY OF MAY TWO THOUSAND AND TWENTY- FIVE.

HON. DAVID W.R. ADEANG M.P

PRESIDENT and **CHAIRMAN OF THE CABINET**