Votes and Proceedings of the 20th Parliament

No 31

Third sitting of the 20th meeting 23 April 2013

10.00am

1 Meeting of House

The House met at 10.00am according to the adjournment of the House on 18 April 2013.

Hon Landon Deireragea (Deputy Speaker of Parliament) took the Chair and read prayers.

2 Statement from Chair

The Chair made the following statement:

Given the current vacancy of the office of the Speaker, the Clerk will now act as Chairman of the House to conduct an election for the Speaker in accordance with Standing Order 4 (a).

3 Election of Speaker

The Clerk called for nominations for Speaker. There were no nominations.

4 Adjournment

The Clerk informed the House that Parliament would be adjourned until 10:00am on the next sitting day, Thursday 25 April 2013.

Members present

The following members were present at some time during the sitting:

Hon Milton Dube (Aiwo)

Hon Godfrey Thoma (Aiwo)

Hon Ridell Akua (Anabar)

Hon Ludwig Scotty (Anabar)

Hon Landon Deireragea (Anetan)

Hon Marcus Stephen (Anetan)

Hon Mathew Batsiua (Boe)

Hon Baron Waqa (Boe)

Hon Shadlog Bernicke (Buada)

Hon Roland Kun (Buada)

Hon Sprent Dabwido (Meneng)

Hon Ryke Solomon (Meneng)

Hon Valdon Dowiyogo (Ubenide)

Hon Ali Amwano (Ubenide)

Hon Freddie Pitcher (Ubenide)

Hon David Adeang (Ubenide)

Hon Dr Kieren Keke (Yaren)

Hon Dominic Tabuna (Yaren)

Ann-Marie Thoma Clerk of Parliament