# Parliament of Nauru

#### 20th Parliament

### No 28

# **Notice Paper**

1 March 2013 10.00am

### **NOTICES OF MOTION**

- The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Statute Law Revision Bill*.
- The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Legal Practitioners* (Amendment) Bill.
- The Minister for Health (Hon Shadlog Bernicke) to present the *Public Health Bill*.
- The Minister for Public Service (HE President Sprent Dabwido) to present the Leadership Code Bill.
- The Minister for Public Service (HE President Sprent Dabwido) to present the Ombudsman Bill.
- The Minister for Commerce, Industry & Environment (Hon Riddell Akua) to present the Ozone Depleting Substances Bill.
- 7 The Minister for Home Affairs (HE President Sprent Dabwido) to present the *Equal Opportunity Bill*.
- The Minister for Home Affairs (HE President Sprent Dabwido) to present the *Births, Deaths and Marriages (Amendment) Bill.*
- 9 The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Adoption of Children* (Amendment) Bill.
- The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Maintenance* (Amendment) Bill.
- 11 The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Matrimonial Causes* (Amendment) Bill.
- The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Guardianship of Children (Amendment) Bill.*
- 13 The Minister for Justice (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the Crimes Bill.
- The Minister for Fisheries (Hon Dominic Tabuna) to present the *Nauru Fisheries and Marine Resources Authority (Amendment) Bill.*

## **QUESTIONS ON NOTICE**

Nil

# **MOTIONS**

Nil

### ORDERS OF THE DAY

- 1 Public Sector Bill (No 26)—resumption of the debate that the Bill be read a second time (HE President Sprent Dabwido—21 December 2012)
- 2 Constitution of Nauru (Nauruan Culture Amendments) Bill (No 2)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 3 Constitution of Nauru (Speaker Amendments) Bill (No 3)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 4 Constitution of Nauru (Executive Amendments) Bill (No 4)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 5 Constitution of Nauru (Stability Amendments) Bill (No 5)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 6 Constitution of Nauru (Finance Amendments) Bill (No 6)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 7 Constitution of Nauru (Citizenship Amendments) Bill (No 7)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 8 Constitution of Nauru (Judicature Amendments) Bill (No 8)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 9 Constitution of Nauru (Accountability Amendments) Bill (No 9)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 10 Constitution of Nauru (Resolution of Stalemate Amendments) Bill (No 10)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 11 Constitution of Nauru (Special Powers Amendments) Bill (No 11)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)
- 12 Constitution of Nauru (Leadership Code Amendments) Bill (No 12)—second reading (Hon Landon Deireragea (Chairman, Constitutional Review Committee)—7 February 2013)